The Art Of Autism Lives On!

Hello All

I’m going to give this blog thing one more final try.  I’ve heard about this wordpress and thought I’d give it a go.  The truth is, the reason I fail at blogging is because, well, I never remember how to log in.  I am the epitomy of the product of the 80’s.  I do miss 8 tracks and cassette tapes,  I don’t understand letter technology-MP this and G4 that?  At any rate, I think I can log into this thing and make something happen.

The original point to me blogging anyway was to share stories and experiences of my journey as a single mom raising a child on the autism spectrum because unless you’ve done it…you have no idea!

I also hope to showcase the incredible talents of my amazing boy and the talents of many, many others who are on the spectrum, incredibly gifted and talented children and adults who people just don’t get.  Well, maybe I can help you get it.

Be on the look out for lots of posts, fun giveaways and me talking non stop about my cool kid and the life I never signed up for but would not trade for ANYTHING.

About artofautism45

I'm the single mom of a child on the autism spectrum. My entire life is about advocating for him and making his life everything it can be. In my spare time, well, I take care of his adorable spaniel named Kirby and try to work a bit, I'm a voice improvement coach and theatre director by trade.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Art Of Autism Lives On!

  1. Cathy says:

    looks like you’re getting the hang of this blog thing. This is the first time I’ve actually read a blog so my comments might not mean much but I think you’re doing great. Keep up the good work in your challenges.

Leave a Reply

